Memories of Great Grandma and Grandpa

Sometimes the paper that we choose to scrapbook on does most of the work for us. That is the case with this page. The pretty red paper is a little bit shiny and has the word ‘Memories’ all over it in a nice script as well as some filigree and flowers. I wanted to use a red paper to correspond to the red in my daughter’s romper. I framed the photos with some pretty pink paper and inked around the frames in red. I added a couple of pieces of patterned paper beneath the large photo, but other than that I left it fairly plain. I wanted the focus to be on Great Grandma’s happy face instead of on embellishments. Underneath the large photo I added some lacey white trim and a couple of wood veneer birds. I added a journaling square to the right of it as well as a heart in another patterned paper, and in the top right corner I made an embellishment cluster out of some hand cut flags using the same patterned paper from below, as well as more of the white lacey trim which I love! Another wood veneer bird and I was done. Simple and easy.

All of these papers I had in my stash.

A simple but pretty page capturing a special moment.
A simple but pretty page capturing a special moment.

Leave a Reply

