Pink on pink

I’ve been really liking the idea of tone-on-tone colors in my scrapbook pages lately. I’ve done a couple of pink pages, a blue layout, and I’m working on a pink & red page. I love the look of one or two colors in different hues and tones. Maybe not on cars from the 70’s, but in paper crafting oh yeah!

Here is one of the all-pink pages, I had so much fun making it.pink on pink page

First of all I started with one of my favorite pictures of my sweet little girl. Then I cut out some small strips of pink papers from my scrap stash. Some were patterned, others were plain. I liked the idea of making a frame of embellishments around the picture, without them touching it.

I stamped lightly on a few of the scraps and l tried to lay them out like mosaic tiles. I added some small bits of borders, some stickers, die cuts, buttons, and sequins. I took some of the same paper and made some flag shapes out of them, then made a little embellishment cluster in the top right corner, along with a vintage ticket I dyed with my homemade ink.

Here are a couple close-up pictures.

pink page 2

pink page

I wasn’t able to find all of the supplies I used on this page. Some were old and no longer in their packaging so I couldn’t tell what they were. And, since I buy almost everything on clearance, some things were discontinued and out of stock. But, when I could find it online I found the best deal I could.

List of supplies:

Teresa Collins Nine and Co Collection Sequins in pink

Echo Park Stickers Head Over Heels Collection Alpha ‘i love you’ border

Fancy Pants Trendsetter Sticker Fundamentals word stickers

Lasting Impressions Scrappy Tabs 2

October Afternoon Woodland Park Word Stickers

Teresa Collins Nine and Co Collection Decorative Brads

Echo Park Sticker Accents Sisters 

Basic Grey True Love Alpha Stickers

Old scrap stickers

Black ink pad

Gold charms

Buttons

Scrap papers

Tickets that I hand dyed

Flatback pearls

Die cuts

Bird stamp

2 comments

Leave a Reply

