aside Paper Doilies

I don’t always buy what’s trending in scrapbooking, in fact I rarely do. And on those occasions when I do, I usually wait until the trend is waning and I can get it on clearance.

One of the things I have really been liking, though, are the paper doilies people are using. There are lots of different designs and sizes, and you can do so many different things with them.

doiliesThese are another one of those products that you don’t have to buy in the scrapbook department. You can get them pretty cheap, and I found that out first hand. I found these paper doilies on WorldMarket.com.

This pack contains 30 doilies, 10 of 3 different sizes each, and is only $4.99! There are cheaper ones out there, but I liked these the best since they have the different sizes and I like the design.

Of course you can also cut doilies out on your cutting machine if you have one. And, even though I do have a Silhouette, I don’t (can’t) use it to cut tiny details like those in doilies. For some reason my machine just chews the paper up when I try to cut tiny details.

If you’re going to be tucking these in behind your photos, you could even cut these in half so you don’t waste what you don’t see.

Doilies are so fun to use and look so sweet on scrapbook pages or handmade cards. Get yourself some and have fun!

Leave a Reply

