aside Broaden Your Search

If you are new to scrapbooking, and if you are a normal person who doesn’t have thousands of dollars to spend on it (like me), you may have noticed that scrapbooking and paper crafting supplies are not cheap.

Over the years, I’ve learned a great deal about saving money. I’ve had to get clever when shopping for a number of reasons. For one, I simply cannot afford to spend tons of cash on my hobby. For another, the more money I save, the more fun stuff I can get. I want to share all of my secrets with my readers.

One way that you can save money is to shop in different departments for supplies and embellishments. There are lots of examples of this, you just have to look. It sounds crazy, but when a product is made specifically for scrapbooking, they typically charge more for it and you get less of the product than if it were just a regular craft product.

For instance, you can normally get a bigger package of sequins in the craft section for less money than one made and packaged for scrapbooking. I wrote about this last week in my favorite deals of the day.

craft medley sequins green

You can get these great packages of sequins from createforless.com for $1.64. That is a terrific deal, and I absolutely love the colors.

They have other colors at createforless.com, but you should hurry, they have already sold out of colors that I wanted.

doodlebug sequins

Compare that price and quantity to this one from Doodlebug.  This package, which would be in the scrapbook department, is priced at $3.89. The colors are lovely as well, but you don’t get the variety of hues.

Sequins are just one example, but you can save lots of money by comparing prices of products from one department to another.

 

Good luck saving money!

One comment

Leave a Reply

