I Am Thankful

I am thankful, are you? If you are, you should scrapbook about it. Documenting your gratefulness is therapeutic and really makes you think of all that you have to be thankful for in your life. It might even make people who see your scrapbook think about what they have to be thankful for.

I was looking through my stash trying to find lots of ‘Grateful’ words and ‘Thankful’ stickers, and other embellishments that will help me document my gratitude. But I didn’t have much.

And as I have really been liking the idea of kits, I decided to try and find one. There are lots of great products out there to help you show how thankful you are. I wanted to find some but, like always, I didn’t want to pay too much. Let’s just say I’m thankful for my ability to locate lower priced supplies.

pumpkin spice kit

I’ve been eyeing this kit and I found the lowest price for it at WalMart. I know, I know, isn’t everything cheaper at WalMart? Are they trying to monopolize the world? Well, sometimes I think so. But this is one of those times that, even with shipping, they still offered the lowest price. I found the Simple Stories Collection Kit 12″x12″–Pumpkin Spice for $12.85, down from $17.99.

The next best price was at Stuff4Crafts.com for $14.40, and then Scrapbooking-Warehouse.com for $14.88.

Sometimes it’s not just about the cheapest price for me. I like to look at different sites and see if they have other products that I need or want to include, or I will try to get the best shipping price.

I love the colors and the overall feel of this kit and I can’t wait to use it. It will be great for documenting my thankfulness and there are lots of pieces I could use in different ways too. I’m going to try to find more products about being thankful this week.

I found some really cute projects using this kit on Pinterest. Check them out:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/546554104756789648/

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/51369251976806007/

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/51369251977103090/

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/279012139391741927/

Leave a Reply

