Imperfect Family Pictures

Family pictures are treasured things to be kept and remembered. I love scrapbooking pictures of our little family, but we don’t have very many. Unlike many families who get a professional photograph taken each year, we don’t have many good ones.

So any picture of the three of us is precious to me, even those that are imperfect. I love to scrapbook these pictures, and I recently did so.

us page 1

 

The picture of us is not great, but the page turned out well I think. We were at a wedding with our daughter who was 2 years old at the time. It was at the end of the night and she was super tired, in fact we were all tired.

We paused for a quick picture before we left. Even though we don’t look our perkiest, I love that we are all 3 together on film. That is not something that happens every day, so I wanted to make a special page.

Isn’t this paper pretty? I love the navy blue with the flowers. It’s been in my collection of supplies for awhile so I don’t know who made it. And even though it didn’t match my paper choices exactly, I thought the combination of colors was nice.

I tried to find scraps of paper in my stash that would match each color in the flowers. I love the look of different patterns together and solids too. I combined them all in the papers and embellishments.

The yellow leaf is an embellishment that I drew and painted with water colors. I wrote a post about that here. I also had this key from an old set of really cool leather embellishments. I painted it lightly with brown watered down paint. Under the picture is a large white flower I had cut out on my Silhouette machine. And see the pretty green ribbon? It’s made by American Crafts and I love it, but I can’t find any more of it in this color. I used a little fabric heart that I just cut from some scraps I had. The rest of what I used is listed below.

 

American Crafts Velvet Scallop Ribbon in green

Simple Stories A Charmed Life Expressions stickers

Echo Park Reflections Element stickers

Teresa Collins Nine & Co Collection Die Cut Chipboard Stickers Elements

Leave a Reply

