2 Tone Page & A Secret Ingredient

I’ve spoken before about how I love to make pages using mostly one color. (I wrote some posts about that here and here.) On this page I wanted to mostly use pink and green because of the colors of the shirts my mom and daughter were wearing.

scrabble page2I also use some Scrabble printed paper and stickers as well as a burlap award ribbon. But otherwise I mostly used different shades of pink and green. I dug through my embellishments to find pink and green stuff and found quite a bit.

I wanted to share this page with my readers just because it’s fun and I liked it, but I also wanted to share one of my favorite new ingredients I’ve been using in my pages.

See the little piece of paper I used for journaling? It’s a sticky note! I have a few small ones that I got in a package, and they are super easy to use.

maggie holmes sticky notesThe one I used on this page is the perfect size for a small bit of journaling and all I had to do was peel and stick, although I did dab some glue on the corners because they weren’t super duper sticky. They are from Maggie Holmes, and they come in a package of three different pads, each with 10 sheets. They are only $1.79 on www.createforless.com, which is where I got them. They have ton of different ones.

 

My favorite ones, though, are somewhere I never would have thought of looking: Cost Plus World Market.

I was looking on their site for Christmas gifts and came across these fun sticky notes. They have some really fun packages that come in varieties and multiples. Since Christmas is coming up I’m going to buy them as a gift, and after the holidays for myself!

Other products used:

Scenic Route Paper Co.-pink paper, sadly discontinued

Thickers Tile Printed Chipboard Stickers-scrabble letters

Simple Stories Snap Life Bingo Cards/Stripes 12×12

MAMBI Chester Designer Chipboard Stickers–cannot locate online

Little Yellow Bicycle Naturals Burlap Stickers Ribbons–discontinued

October Afternoon Woodland Park Word Stickers

Scrabble paper–unsure of manufacturer

die cuts

buttons

Studio Calico Butterfly Wood Veneers

pewter star charm

silk flowers

paper clip

 

Leave a Reply

