Old & New Together

I love new embellishments! Don’t you? I love to look online at all the pretty, fun, sweet, and trendy stuff that’s available. But it’s hard to justify buying so much new stuff when I have so much old stuff already.

So I have recently been trying to use up some of my older supplies. I have been known to buy stuff just because it was cheap (an issue I am working on:) so now I have lots of stuff that I otherwise may not have purchased.

play is hard workSome of the pages I’ve created as I attempted this didn’t turn out great. But, I am happy with this one. It has mostly old stuff, even the paper. And some of the embellishments are things I didn’t really like until I tried them on the page.

Like, the puffy orange circle at the bottom of the page for example. I didn’t much like it in the package but when I saw it on the page I did. I have also had a hard time using the green flower flatbacks because they seem a little on the sweet side, but I like how they looked on this one.

I also used some new stuff on my page that I do really like. When I say new, I mean new to me. I only shop on clearance, so some of the brand new stuff I have may be old to you. That’s just the way I roll.

I’ll list all of the products I used below. Many of them are old enough to be discontinued, but I’ll list them none-the-less.

Simple Stories Daily Grind stickers-retired

Simple Stories Smarty Pants Cardstock Stickers Expressions

SEI Vanilla Sunshine borders–unable to locate online

Simple Stories Fresh Air Cardstock Stickers

My Mind’s Eye My Girl Cardstock Stickers

My Minds Eye Oxford Lane Chipboard Elements

Bella Blvd Halloween Magic Cardstock Stickers Treasures and Text

Glitz Design Sticker Finnley Alphabets & Words

October Afternoon Make It Merry Alpha Stickers–retired

Teresa Collins Nine & Co. Foiled Chipboard Buttons

Heidi Swapp journaling arrows

Heidi Swapp Floral Centers Pumpkin–unable to locate online

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

