The Darling of My Heart

I love pictures, don’t you? If you’re on this blog right now, chances are, you do. But some pictures are better than others, and then some are even better than that. Those would be your favorite pictures, and that is what I’m sharing with you today.

The pictures on this page are among my absolute favorite. My daughter was 4 and being super adorable. She had on her pink flower sunglasses and it was a lovely summer day.

darling of my heartI wanted to make a page that embodied her innocent, fun spirit. It took me a long time to scrapbook this page because I wanted it to be just right. Do you have any pictures like that? That you want to document on a scrapbook page but it has to be special?

I don’t know if you think I managed to accomplish that but I like it! I love the colors and the simplicity, which is something I have a hard time doing. What do you think?

I also wrote another blog post about a secret hiding place on this page awhile back. You can find it here.

The following is a list of items I used on this page:

Bella Blvd Summer Squeeze paper cut aparts

Echo Park Sticker Accent Stickers

Simple Stories A Charmed Life Expressions–discontinued

Fancy Pants Be Different sticker fundamentals

Echo Park So Happy Together Alpha Stickers–discontinued

Echo Park Over Heels Alpha Stickers

Leave a Reply

